Meal Planning: June 2nd – June 8th

What a fun and busy weekend we had! On Friday night the Mr and I had a wonderful evening at Becca & Cam’s house. They got yummy Chinese take-out and then we played the LONGEST game of Settlers of Catan 🙂

On Saturday morning, the Mr. woke up super early to golf and I actually slept in (ok, slept till 8am but for me that is late!). At 10am I met my good friend Tawnya, who was in town, for brunch at Blue Water in Greenlake and then afterwards I went straight to U Village to meet my “big sis” Pamela for some shopping, coffee and a late lunch. Later in the evening, the hubby and I headed over to our cousin-in-laws house for their sons first birthday celebration. To finish off the night, we stopped by a birthday party and then a farewell party for the East Side Pieps.

Sunday started off with a 2nd birthday party at the Playdate Cafe in Lynnwood for our friends daughter. Was so fun to see the kids run around having a great time. Then we headed to the club for lunch and a round of golf with my parents.

We will see how I do this week. It is a little tough to be sure I will get to these meals. Lots going on but hope to stick with the plan!

Weekly Meals: June 2nd – June 8th

Sunday: Out – Dinner with my Parents (had Brier Pizza take out – my favorite – and enjoyed it on my parents deck)

Monday: BLT Chopped Salad with Corn, Feta + Avocado

Tuesday: Out – Use a Bloomspot Deal at Louisa’s in Eastlake

Wednesday: Chicken Sausage, Peppers and Polenta

Thursday: Peach Pulled Pork

Friday: Out / Leftovers

Saturday: Smoked Salmon BLT

Leave a Reply

