Meal Planning: February 24th – March 2nd

Another great and busy weekend in our house 🙂 Here is a quick recap. Once again I failed at taking pictures to actually share.

Thursday evening we had Megan and her boyfriend Denny over for dinner. Super fun evening. Can’t wait to schedule another dinner with them sometime soon. As mentioned in last weeks meal planning post, I made Oven Chicken Fajitas. Overall, I think the recipe turned out great. Super easy, totally a meal you can prep ahead of time and really tasty. The only thing wrong with it…I think I cooked it a little too long. The chicken was a little dry 😦 Next time I will keep a closer eye on it. Or, I may try it in the crock-pot.

On Friday, I was able to leave a little early so the Mr. picked me up from the office and we made a quick Costco run before heading home. We have decided that Friday evenings are the BEST time to go. Way fewer people so you can get in and out pretty quickly (unless you get caught going up and down every aisle like I love to do). After unloading/unpacking and resting for a few minutes, the Mr. and I headed out to meet up with our brother & sister-in-law for dinner and drinks. We had a coupon (surprising I know) to use at Grub. Grub is a relatively new (I think) restaurant on the top of Queen Anne. Overall we enjoyed the meal. Wine pours were good (very important) and the food was pretty tasty. They did run out of a few things so it made the menu a little small (and one of them was an item the Mr. had wanted to order for dinner so that was disappointing). After dinner, we decided to grab a beer at Hilltop Ale House and continue visiting (lots to catch up on as Josh had been gone for the last month).

On Saturday morning, the hubby went golfing while I ran a few errands. I then met him and my dad at the club for a quick-lunch. Afterwards, the Mr. and I then headed north for an overnight trip with a group of friends (our game night crew) to my friend Morgan’s family beach home up in Camano Island. It was such a relaxing getaway! We played a few games, had delicious food (way too much of it!), chatted, took a walk on the beach, etc. Was so nice to get away even if it was only for a night.

Sunday evening my friend Brooke hosted an Oscars party. Was good to see her new home and spend time with a few girlfriends I don’t get to see often enough!

Last weeks meals were a success. My favorite (and by far the easiest) was the Portobello Mushroom Pizza’s. I for sure need to share that one. Didn’t get to cook the flank steak as we ended up going out. And the Tuna and Farro salad was good but a little dry. I will need to mess with it a little next time to perfect it. Here are this weeks plans.

Hope you are all having a great Monday!

Weekly Meals: February 24th – March 2nd

Sunday: Out / Leftovers

Monday: Chicken Sausage and Quinoa Stuffed Acorn Squash (Fitness Magazine) with Mixed Green Salad (spring lettuce mix, tomato, feta and balsamic glaze)

Tuesday:  Out (use Cafe Lago Groupon)

Wednesday: Skillet Eggplant Parmigiano

Thursday: Turkish Eggplant and Farro (or Quinoa) Gratin (Fitness Magazine) or Flank Steak Tacos in the Crock-Pot (I need to use the eggplant I bought but not sure if I want it two days in a row)

Friday: Take-out (Zaw Pizza)

Saturday: Out (will be at the Sounders game…guessing we will get happy hour before)

Leave a Reply

