Meal Planning: February 10th – February 16th

What a nice weekend this last one was. Quick recap: On Friday night, the Mr. and I went up north to my good friends daughters 3rd birthday party. So nice to see her, the family and other friends. After the party, we met up with my parents for a late dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, Brier Pizza. Love that place! Saturday morning,we hung around the house and took Leo to the dog park. Then I met up with my good friends Morgan, Becca and Amanda (and Baby Kate) for lunch and a walk around Greenlake. Always good spending time with my XO ladies. On Saturday evening we just hung around the house. The hubby’s buddy Burger stopped by for a visit and had dinner with us as his wife was hosting a girls dinner 🙂 On Sunday, the Mr. went golfing in the morning, while I hung at the house and ran errands. Then, in the afternoon, we headed over to my aunt and uncle’s house for a wonderful evening with family celebrating 5 birthdays!

I am a little late in posting the weekly meal plan, so here it is:

Weekly Meals: February 10th – February 16th

Sunday: Family Birthday Celebration – I was in charge of an appetizer so I made Walnut Tacos (a must try)

Monday: BBQ Chicken Quinoa Salad (yum!)

Tuesday:  Zucchini Chicken Enchiladas (from Skinnytaste)

Wednesday: Italian Sausage Tortellini Soup

Thursday: Out – Symphony for Valentine’s Day

Friday: Out to Dinner with the Meeks (location TBD)

Saturday: Out (use a Deal – probably Cafe Lago)

Hope everyone is having a good week so far!

Leave a Reply

