Meal Planning: February 3rd – February 9th

I am so, so, so far behind on posting about meals I have made lately. I have plenty of good ones to share (especially since I have been meal planning) but I just haven’t found the time to write-up the recipes I use and share pictures! I am amazed by those who can post daily. It is such a commitment. Maybe when work slows down and I am not so tired at night πŸ™‚

Here are this weeks meals. Looking forward to them. Been wanting to try these recipes for a while!

Weekly Meals: February 3rd – February 9th

Sunday: Superbowl Party (lots of finger foods) – I made Chicken Curry Wontons (always a crowd pleaser)

Monday: Chicken Chickpea Chopped Salad (Dinner) and Butternut Squash Soup with Apples (for rest of week lunches/leftovers)

Tuesday: Out to Tavern Law to Celebrate the hubby’s 31st Birthday!

Wednesday: Crock Pot Jambalaya (possibly cook on Saturday – depending if hubby has Poker night. If so I will make to feed the boys, if not save till later in the week as I am out with Megan on Wednesday)

Thursday: Baked Spaghetti Squash Chicken Parmesan (from Skinnytaste)

Friday: Out (will be up north celebrating Miss Campbell’s birthday)

Saturday: Leftovers (or Jambalaya)

This past weekend the hubby and I spent some quality time together πŸ™‚ We originally were supposed to be in Whistler with family/friends, however, that trip sadly had to get cancelled. Instead, I surprised (well kind of) the Mr. with an overnight trip on Friday to the Salish Lodge in Snoqualmie and then a massage and pedicure on Saturday! The Salish Lodge was awesome. We got there Friday evening and went to one of their restaurants (the Attic) for dinner. Then enjoyed wine and a fire in our room. Saturday morning we were super lazy and enjoyed reading in bed for several hours. Sadly we didn’t get to see the falls as it was SUPER foggy 😦 The Mr. had never had a massage or pedicure so as part of our adventure I booked us both at InSpa in Issaquah (had a few gift certificates from a wedding gift). I think he enjoyed it but not sure he thought it was worth the money! πŸ™‚ Oh well, I will continue to go and enjoy them.

Hope everyone had nice weekends! Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

