Week 3 “On Fire”

Man, how come weekends come and go so quickly? Sad to see another one fly by! Here is a quick recap of what the Mr. and I did this weekend:

Friday – the Mr. picked me up from work, we made a quick stop at Costco to pick up a few items (Friday evenings are our favorite…very few people there!) and then went to the country club for dinner (I had crab cakes and the hubby had the prime rib – yum).

Saturday – I had the annual HOA meeting at the condo which I had to lead. Saturday afternoon we celebrated a friends son’s 2nd birthday at Gymboree. Then a few of us went to dinner at the Mountlake Ale House. After, the hubby and I went to the UW Men’s basketball game (sadly they lost). We finished the night off by stopping by a few friends joint birthday party in lower Queen Anne at Solo Bar.

Sunday: We met Chris and Morgan for brunch at Franks Oyster House and Champagne Bar. Then we decided to spend the afternoon car shopping. No purchase yet, but we narrowed down what type of car we are looking for. Hopefully soon we will have a new car 🙂 After car shopping, we went to church then I made a delicious/easy soup (mentioned below). Took a little time but man it was good. Finished the night off by watching two episodes of Parenthood!

Now to weekly meal planning. I have to say I am “on fire” 🙂 I can’t believe I am starting my third week of meal planning! So far, I love it. It makes grocery shopping quick and easy. Love that I don’t even have to think about what I am going to make when I get home from a long day at work. And, I really like that I am using up a ton of stuff we already have on hand! And overall, I have to say I have been successful at finding at least one or two recipes each week from cookbooks!

The goal for meals this week are QUICK and EASY! Work is likely to be very busy so the last thing I am going to want to do is spend a ton of time making dinner when I am likely to not get home until 7pm or so.

Week 3: January 20th – January 26th

Sunday: Chicken, Quinoa and Green-Olive Stew

Monday: Whole-Wheat Spaghetti with Spinach & Caramelized Onions and Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Tuesday: Turkey Lettuce Cups

Wednesday: Taco Salad

Thursday: Tortellini Sausage Soup

Friday: Eat Out / Leftovers

Saturday: Eat Out / Leftovers

Hope you are all having a great Monday! Can’t believe it is already 5pm!!!

Leave a Reply

