Week 2 Meal Planning

So sad the weekend is over! Always tough starting off a new week. The Mr. and I had a great weekend. Friday I followed through and made the Shrimp Fried Rice I planned on. It was awesome. Can’t wait to share the recipe with you. Soon I promise…you will want to try it. Then we watched a movie. The Mr. was so nice to me and we watched Pitch Perfect…loved! So cheesy but so good!

Snowshoe

Saturday we had a lazy morning…yes, lazy coffee and the hubby made us green shakes. Followed this with taking Leo to the dog park. We recently discovered the Magnolia dog park and Leo loves it! After we threw on some snow gear and went snowshoeing. It was such a fun time! We both got to test out our new snowshoes and it really felt like winter! Once we got back from the mountains we quickly changed and went to a friend’s house for football, chilli and corn bread.

Sunday we had a few people over for breakfast and the Seahawks game, then we worked in the garage. Slowly but surely we are making progress on cleaning it out. Sunday evening we went to church, I made us Orecchiette with Sausage & Crispy Broccoli (as planned in week 2 below) and we watched the Bourne Legacy.

Sad it’s Monday!

Anyhow, as my previous post mentioned, week 1 of meal planning was a big success. I can see why people do it. 🙂 So here we go again….here is what I have planned for week 2.

Week 2 – January 13th – January 19th:

Sunday: Orecchiette with Sausage & Crispy Broccoli

Monday: Salmon Salad

Tuesday: Thai Chicken Noodle Soup

Wednesday: Leftovers / Whatever I come up with as I am on my own and am getting a massage 🙂

Thursday: Soy-Maple Salmon

Friday: Eat Out / Leftovers

Saturday: Eat Out / Leftovers

Hope you all have a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

