Eggnog Pudding Shots

Just typing out the title of this post makes me crave this wonderful and simple dessert that I want to share with you today! Seriously, it is so good and so easy. I got the idea after we went to a friends house on Halloween. Our friends made butterscotch and one other flavor (that I can’t remember) pudding shot and they were so good. Since then, I knew I wanted to come up with a version for Christmas 🙂

Although the holiday season is now over, if you have any eggnog you are trying to figure out how to use, I highly recommend giving these a try!

DSC_0118

Eggnog Pudding Shots

  • 3/4 Cups Eggnog (low fat works)
  • Vanilla Instant Pudding (one small box)
  • 1/2 Cup Kahlua
  • 1/4 cup dark rum
  • 8 Ounce Tub of Fat Free Cool Whip
  • Nutmeg

Combine eggnog and instant pudding using an electric mixer. Slowly add in both alcohols until fully mixed and smooth. Gently fold in Cool Whip until smooth (do not over mix). Refrigerate until ready to serve. Before serving, top with dash of nutmeg.

On two occasions this holiday season I made this recipe. Both times they were a hit. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

