S’mores Brownies

When asked what my favorite dessert is, I pretty much always say BROWNIES! I L-O-V-E brownies! I am however, a picky brownie lover 🙂 The ones I like (1) never have nuts (pretty much all desserts in my opinion shouldn’t have nuts), (2) do not have frosting and (3) are always corner pieces. Number 3 is huge – in fact, I like corner pieces so much that one year I asked for an all edge brownie pan as a gift for Christmas (best pan ever)! 🙂

Anyhow, now for the point of this post, a while back, when looking for food ideas for a 4th of July party the hubs and I were attending (yes, I know that was forever ago), I came across a fun twist to brownies on Pinterest and I knew immediately that I had to try it! They were S’mores Brownies. Let me tell you, amazing idea, and they turned out amazing as well. I just love what people come up with. And thank goodness for Pinterest as it makes my recipe hunts so easy! Don’t they look yummy???

S’mores Brownies (found on Prevention RD via Pinterest, originally from Betty Crocker)

1 pack brownie mix and water, oil and egg as called for on brownie mix box

2 cups miniature marshmallows
4 graham crackers, cut into chunks
2 Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bars, cut into each segments

Directions: Preheat the oven to 350 F. Spray 9×9-inch baking pan with non-stick cooking spray. Prepare the brownie mix according to the directions on the box using the oil, egg, and water.

After baking, remove the pan from the oven and set the oven to broil at 500-550 F.

Cool brownies for about a minute then sprinkle the marshmallows over the warm brownies. Make sure to cover most of the area. Sprinkle the graham crackers on top of the marshmallows. Broil about 4-5 inches from the heat for 30 seconds to a minute until the marshmallows are golden brown. Watch carefully so that they don’t burn. Sprinkle with Hershey’s milk chocolate bars.

These were a huge hit at the party we went to! I didn’t follow the directions above completely. Instead, I made the brownies in the morning before the golf tournament we were in that day and then when we arrived at our friends home, I added the marshmallows, graham crackers and chocolate and broiled right before dessert time.

Sadly, my brownies were a little crumbly…not sure if it was the mix I chose or if I didn’t bake properly, however, despite them being messy, they still tasted delicious!

These will definitely be made again. Perfect for a tailgate this fall possibly 🙂

Hope you are all well! Until next time…

One thought on “S’mores Brownies

  1. Brenna! My mom just sent me the link to your blog & now I am starving looking at your delicious recipes! I will have to try the brownies out 🙂

Leave a Reply

